How to Write a Memoir, from the author of An Icelandic Memoir [Guest Post]

How I wrote Viking Voyager: An Icelandic Memoir When I told stories of my travel adventures to friends, their reaction was often, “Why don’t you write your memoir?”  I never thought I was important enough to do that.  At the same time, I did have many fond and exciting memories of growing up in IcelandContinue reading “How to Write a Memoir, from the author of An Icelandic Memoir [Guest Post]”

BOOK REVIEW: No Stone Unturned by Nadean Stone

BOOK REVIEW: No Stone Unturnedby Nadean Stone ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ABOUT THE BOOK (from Amazon): Between 1945 and 1973, about 350,000 unmarried Canadian mothers were coerced or forced into giving their babies up for adoption. Many babies, like Nadean Stone, were illegally given away, like a puppy at the pound, for a nominal donation to the church.Continue reading “BOOK REVIEW: No Stone Unturned by Nadean Stone”

BOOK REVIEW: When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi

BOOK REVIEW: When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ABOUT THE BOOK (from Amazon): #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer theContinue reading “BOOK REVIEW: When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi”