BOOK REVIEW: Year of Yes by Shonda Rhimes

This post contains affiliate links. BOOK REVIEW: Year of Yes by Shonda Rhimes ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ABOUT THE BOOK (from Amazon): In this poignant, hilarious, and deeply intimate call to arms, Hollywood’s most powerful woman, the mega-talented creator of Grey’s Anatomy and Scandal and executive producer of How to Get Away with Murder reveals how saying YESContinue reading “BOOK REVIEW: Year of Yes by Shonda Rhimes”

BOOK REVIEW: When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi

BOOK REVIEW: When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ABOUT THE BOOK (from Amazon): #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer theContinue reading “BOOK REVIEW: When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi”

BOOK REVIEW: He Blew Her a Kiss by Angie Pechack Printup and Kelley Stewart Dollar

“Sometimes it comes as a brush of the shoulder, a breath, a familiar scent, or perhaps a gentle breeze when everything else is still. These remarkable sensations are all examples of our loved ones communicating to us after they are gone from this life.” He Blew Her a Kiss by Angie Pechak Printup and KelleyContinue reading “BOOK REVIEW: He Blew Her a Kiss by Angie Pechack Printup and Kelley Stewart Dollar”