BOOK REVIEW: Honeymoon For One by Portia MacIntosh

Honeymoon For One

BOOK REVIEW: Honeymoon For One
by Portia MacIntosh

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

ABOUT THE BOOKS (from Amazon):

When disaster strikes, paradise calls…

As a published novelist, Lila Rose has been writing about fictional weddings all her life. But disaster strikes on her own big day when she hears her philandering fiancé, Daniel whispering sweet nothings to someone else.

With her dream day shattered, all Lila wants to do is run and hide, so she decides to fly solo on her own honeymoon.

When Daniel arrives in the resort with his new squeeze, Lila strikes up a ‘showmance’ with hot new movie star, Freddie Bianchi. Freddie is perfect for the part and Lila soon relaxes into her leading lady role.

But as truth starts to merge with fiction, could real love be in the air?

A sizzling holiday romance, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Sophie Ranald’s Sorry Not Sorry.

My Review:

This post contains affiliate links which means, at no cost to you,
I’ll receive a small commission if you purchase using those links.

The last line in the book description is what convinced me to read this book:

A sizzling holiday romance, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Sophie Ranald’s Sorry Not Sorry.

As a huge Sophie Kinsella fan, I had to give this one a try, and I’m so glad I did!

Honeymoon For One is a cute story about Lila Rose who catches her fiancé with another woman ON THEIR WEDDING DAY!!! Needless to say, the wedding doesn’t happen, but Lila decides to use the already planned honeymoon as a getaway for one. However, at a resort for couples, everything quickly becomes awkward for Lila. And it doesn’t help when her ex shows up with his new woman. Things become competitive and very funny.

This light-hearted rom-com is a lot of fun to read. I look forward to reading more by Portia MacIntosh!

Published by Kelly Schuknecht

Kelly Schuknecht is a marketer with a background in the publishing industry. She is passionate about all things related to books and loves helping authors navigate the world of social media for book promotion. She recently launched the course Marketing Your Book on TikTok.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: